The Inaugural Workshop of the RuTAG Centre at IIT Kanpur was held on 14th March 2013.

Venue: PBCEC, Visitors Hostel, IIT Kanpur

Key Invitees:

  1. Dr. R. Chidambaram, PSA, Govt. of India
  2. Major S. Chatterjee, Consultant PSA Office
  3. Dr. Ketaki Bagpat, Senior Scientist, PSA Office
  4. Dr. S. Gopalakrishnan, IIT Madras
  5. Dr. R. R. Gaur, IIT Delhi
  6. Dr. Nagendra Singh, IIT Roorkee

Participating Institutions:

  1. National Sugar Institute Kanpur
  2. Chandra Shekhar Azad, University of Agriculture & Technology
  3. Indian Institute of Pulses Research Kanpur
  4. Harcourt Butler Technological Institute Kanpur
  5. Indian Council of Agricultural Research Kanpur Zone
  6. G. S. V. M. Medical College Kanpur